Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Melur DEO Office

District  Educational Office (DEO), Melur was established on 15.09.1985, is situated in the Govt (B) HSS campus, Trichy main road, Melur, Madurai District. Melur Educational District  contains 4 AEEO Office's (Madurai East, Madurai West, Melur, Kottampatti), 1 DIPE Office, 1 Regional Accounts Office (School Education Audit).The Educational District consists of the following No. of schools.

Sl.NoSchool typeHigh SchoolsHigher secondary Schools
1Government Schools2629
1Municipal Schools2
2Corporation schools25
3ADW schools21
4Aided Schools912
5Unaided/self finance schools31
6Special School

Melur is a Municipality, which is a biggest taluk in the Madurai district. Melur assembly constituency is part of Madurai (Lok Sabha constituency) and one of the largest constituencies of Madurai district.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

knowledge links